Press Release

State’s myColorado App Celebrates 1 Million Users

DENVER – The Governor’s Office of Information Technology (OIT) announced today that more than 1 million residents are now using the state’s myColoradoTM app, 40% of which are active on a monthly basis. With this major milestone, approximately one-fifth of Coloradans have created a myColorado account to conveniently access secure identity verification and important state services, anytime and anywhere.

myColorado™ updates myVaccine Record & Sales Tax Lookup features

DENVER – Today, the Governor’s Office of Information Technology (OIT) announced expanded functionality available in the myColoradoTM mobile app’s myVaccine Record and Sales Tax Lookup features. With nearly 975,000 myColorado users, the state is continuously seeking ways to improve the resident experience to make engaging with Colorado’s government services simple, responsive, and fully digital.

Colorado Broadband Roadmap Details State’s Five-Year Plan for Connecting 99% of Colorado Households to High-Speed Internet

DENVER - The Colorado Broadband Office (CBO) within the Governor’s Office of Information Technology has published the Colorado Broadband Roadmap (Roadmap), the state’s five-year plan for investing millions of federal funding to expand fast, reliable and affordable broadband across Colorado. Internet access opens the door to save Coloradans money, provide better healthcare, offer digital government services, strengthen our economy, connect with loved ones, and more.

State Websites & Services Remain Unaffected While State Web Portal Homepage Offline Due to Cyberattack

DENVER - Today, the State Web Portal homepage was taken offline due to a cyberattack claimed by an anonymous suspected foreign actor that targeted multiple state government services and websites across the United States, according to reports.

Colorado Broadband Deployment Board Awards Historic $22.8M in Grants to Connect 4,267 Homes to High-Speed Internet

DENVER - Colorado’s Broadband Deployment Board (BDB), which operates under the Colorado Broadband Office (CBO), has awarded more than $22.8 million to 15 broadband projects that will connect 4,267 additional households to high-speed internet. This is the most funding awarded during a BDB grant cycle in the board’s eight-year history, and it moves the state closer to achieving its goal of connecting 99% of Colorado households to fast, reliable broadband by 2027. 

Alert: BlackCat Ransomware Impacts Fremont County Systems

Cañon City, CO - In collaboration with county, state and federal partners, the Governor’s Office of Information (OIT) has determined through its investigation that the recent cybersecurity event impacting Fremont County systems was the result of BlackCat ransomware, also known as ALPHV. Fremont County incident response efforts remain in full effect and significant progress has been made.